Only Child’s other blog for Sharon A Crawford author

Only Child’s new photo across the blogosphere, etc. At least it’s recent, taken by my son, Martin Crawford, July 22.

I have big news – a collection of my mystery short stories, Beyond the Tripping Point, published by Blue Denim Press is due out this October 2012. More details when I have them. Meantime, with my computer teckie son Martin’s help I created another blog and joined Facebook. Both focus on my fiction writing, in particular Beyond the Tripping Point. The blog also has tips for writing fiction – plot, character development, point of view, setting, etc. using examples from my book. The links are in the Blogroll to the right but I’ll also put them below here. The new blog is set up more like a website so it is easier to find stuff. It contains an About page and one posting, but it is my intent to post every Thursday. I will continue to post to my only child writes blog on Tuesdays.

My author blog: http://sharonacrawfordauthor.com/

My Facebook author page (you can also connect via my author blog) http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sharon-A-Crawford/412730865439394   Not much here yet as I’m still learning Facebook.

Blue Denim Press http://www.bluedenimpress.com

In line with that I’ve changed my avatar as well as what I use for my blog signatures. For both blogs it is Sharon A. Crawford, which is my name (the “A” stands for “Anne.”) So when I comment on other blogs, etc., it won’t show as “onlychildwrites” anymore. But, this blog is still only child writes. And to that end, you get a second short posting this week with well, only child writes stuff.

Cheers.

Sharon A. Crawford

Leave a comment

Filed under Beyond the Tripping Point, Blogging, Books, Facebook, Only child, Sharon A. Crawford, short story collection

Leave a Reply

